English Fairy Tales

This is the page for English Fairy Tales, a collection of folk tales originally published in the year 1890.



Tom Tit Tot 

The Three Sillies 

The Rose-Tree

The Old Woman And Her Pig

How Jack Went to Seek His Fortune

Mr Vinegar

Nix Naught Nothing

Jack Hannaford 


Mouse and Mouser 

Cap O’Rushes


Jack the Beanstalk 

The Story of the Three Little Pigs

The Master And His Pupil

Titty Mouse And Tatty Mouse

Jack and His Golden Snuff Box

The Story of the Three Bears 

Jack the Giant Killer